Friends on film: coffee and our beloved uni (part 1)!

Whoa, I haven’t posted in so long, and now I’m trying to compensate by doing a megapost!

Early this month, I met up with dear friends at Cool Beans Cafe in Maginhawa, a cozy coffee place with the added benefit of a library. Yep, you can take out the books from the shelf and read them for your own pleasure while sipping your coffee. Or, you can just sit on the comfy couches to catch up with your friends! Headed to UP Diliman after for some nostalgia.

DNP centuria 400 Coolbeans Maginhawa bookshelf

DNP centuria 400 at Cool Beans MaginhawaThe Rolleiflex at Cool Beans Cafe Maginhawa

DNP centuria 400 at UP Diliman, Quezon Hall
DNP centuria 400 at UP Diliman

Chummy picture DNP centuria 400 at UP Diliman

Oblation Statue at UP Diliman - DNP centuria 400

Not in picture: dinner at Area 2, on the carinderia at the end of the street, which serves bulalo. Spent less than 300 pesos I think for us four, and all of us ended up with a full stomach. Sobrang sulit. 10/10 will go again!

8 thoughts on “Friends on film: coffee and our beloved uni (part 1)!

  1. I’ve heard about this book cafe through an office friend. I wish I could visit this some time, and I also wish book cafes will spread in Metro Manila ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I have not been in a photowalk with fellow film enthusiasts, but sure why not ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe when the skies clear again. I’m amazed at the huge trees in your alma mater!

    • Yes, I’ll look forward to that! Have you joined the Facebook group Rangefinder Filipinas? It’s a grop of film users, and they have photowalks as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ True, I love the trees at UP, especially the ones at the Acad Oval, framing the streets in an arc. Always a beautiful sight.

      • I haven’t joined RF Filipinas actually. Only Shutter Revolution, Lomomanila and Film Photography Swap ๐Ÿ™‚

        Ahh, those trees! I have shot them last year. It’s probably buried somewhere in my blog haha.

Leave a Reply

