This.

Kodak Ektar 100 Rolleiflex (1 of 1)
This is why I shoot film.

I needed a reminder. Majorly screwed up client’s photos: camera advance lever wasn’t advancing as it should be, resulting in partially double exposed, sometimes triple or more, photos.
I wanted to cry.

accidental multiple exposure. mistake.

It wouldn’t have been so bad if the rest of the photos using my other camera turned out well. But no, I got cocky; I didn’t use the Rolleiflex’s magnifier as much as I should have. 90% of the shots were out of focus.
My heart breaks.

Kodak Ektar 100 on a Roleliflex- little film blog

This is one of the times I wish I shot with digital.

*Deep breath*

Little Film Blog Kodak Ektar 100 Canon Ftb

It is not the end of the world. I will learn from my mistakes.

7 thoughts on “This.

  1. You shoot exclusively with film? That’s awesome! Also glad there are still clients out there who want to be shot using film. My partner and I wanted to venture on film in weddings.:)

    • For that session, yes. πŸ™‚ They’re my highschool batchmates who saw my pictures on Facebook, and I’m glad they were open to film. πŸ™‚ Film weddings: go for it!! I’m sure it will be fulfilling for both you and the clients!

  2. There are times when there’s not a single photo on any of the rolls I had developed. That’s when I became more OC in loading films into my cameras! Did you have to do another photoshoot for the couple?

    • I see you’re using the Canon FTb! Nifty little camera, that one. You might already know this, but make sure that when you wind the film advance lever, the film rewind knob turns correspondingly, so that you know you have probably loaded the film. πŸ™‚ This becomes apparent after the frame counter hits 1, in my experience. Anyway, yes I offered to do another shoot or refund them, but they declined and told me that the pictures were usable. Thankfully they were very understanding friends-clients. πŸ™‚

      • Yes! I have become more conscious of that now! I used to just load my film and shoot because it has a quick load mechanism, but apparently, it has failed me twice already!

        And that’s really good to know, they must have liked the light leaks and the uniqueness of the photos! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

