Throwback Thursday: UP Lantern Parade 2013

I think I’ve got enough film scans sitting on the desktop to make a throwback Thursday post each week. That’s how far behind I am D: Anyway, this year’s lantern parade wouldn’t be developed anytime soon, so here’s last year’s! The UP lantern parade is the only celebration that I keep coming back to, year after year. It’s a good time to reunite with college friends and eat shawarma rice, or just plain shawarma for this year because they ran out of rice (unacceptable!!!). 2013’s theme is Filipino tribes iirc, and they were as usual gorgeous.

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-11UP Fine Arts lettering, and their tribal costumes! Super blurry lels.

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-3Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-5Indigenous men and their instruments

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-7You aaaare, sunlight and I, moon

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-8
Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-9Joined by the gods of (mis)fortune [because grumpy sun]

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-6A tortoise with a carapace made out of umbrellas! Really loved this one.

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-2
Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-10Ohai underwater sea creatures! ❤

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-12
Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-13Sarimanok; can’t decide which shot I like better haha. I think this one made a reprise on this year’s parade.

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-4Aaand finally, this one! My favorite. The colorful vintas of Zamboanga with dangling little fishies (basslets?).

Kodak Colorplus 200 Little Film Blog-1
That was fun; see you next year!

4 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: UP Lantern Parade 2013

      • I applied for Masters in Technology Management last year, but failed haha! I guess my interview was the culprit, because I was so nervous the entire time. It was for the best though, I realized after that it wasn’t really my path. Charged it to experience 😀

      • Applying for Masters does sound scary; still, I admire you for trying and taking a risk! Glad everything turned out well, I hope you’re now on a path you like? 🙂

Leave a Reply

