Trails

I just had a cup of coffee and while feeling psyched I went on a blog-hopping spree and got super inspired (and crazy jealous) by this travel blog so I just had to post something on mine.

Little Film Blog Fuji Pro 400h-01-2

This is around a 45-minute exposure. The lovely thing about film and my Canon FTb (no batteries required, and with a mirror lock-up feature) is that I can leave it and it does its job. No need for stacking images on Photoshop!!

The yellowish patch at the bottom right corner is a cloud-covered moonset; also I think I was pointing at Orion here? The three lines of nearly identical thickness a quarter from the left is the belt. Haha I suck at giving directions. The thick line in the middle on the left is Rigel.  Ah what the hell, let’s bust out Stellarium for a clearer reference:

Little Film Blog
After fiddling with the date and time arrows, the Stellarium image matched up with mine. Now I have an idea when exactly I took the photo. I don’t remember the moon to be a thin, waxing crescent, but there you go!  Astronomy is fun you guys!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Trails

  1. The first photo is stunning! April told me that you two already met in person! I was touched when I saw my blog linked on yours. Thank you! 🙂 Trying my best to revamp my website. 🙂

Leave a Reply

